cheer up, emo kid. :/

Posted: April 2, 2011 in Personal Life
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

There’s something slightly self-destructive about my mind. I feel fine when I have things to do, occasionally a bit restless, but fine. But as soon as I have a couple of days without plans I start going mad. I feel like my brain is against me, because I start brooding over all the issues in my life. These are issues I deal with every day and on an ordinary day I can cope with everything, so there’s no reason for me to keep thinking about them and bringing myself down. I know that my life is better now than it was a couple of years ago, but I start obsessing about my worries, fears and angers and then I can’t let go no matter how hard I try to distract myself. Feels like someone’s grabbing a hold of my intestines and twisting them around, very nice! Not. To make it worse, I met an absolutely horrible person when I was out shopping. I’m 100% sure she was trying hard to be intentionally mean and rude to me. I can’t believe a person in their 50-60 doesn’t know better than to be a complete asshole to random strangers in a supermarket, it’s really sad.

It made me even more depressed for about 15 minutes, then I got over it and did some therapy shopping. I bought some glue for my art, some different beauty creams for my body and a optical mouse for my computer. I also took a break at a coffee shop and got some coffee and something sweet to eat. I don’t comfort eat, but I know from experience that when I’m hungry and tired I can get really sad for no reason, and it usually gets better once I eat something.

I’m still a bit annoyed, but all in all I feel a lot better now. I’m running a disc cleanup on my old stationary computer, so it’ll speed up enough so that I can play the Sims 3 again, and maybe even install Sims Medival? I don’t know whether Sims medival is an expansionpack to Sims 3, though. Maybe this won’t be a wasted Saturday after all. 😛

I need inspiration for my newest school project. Our assignment is to make a material that can be used in  treatment of people who use supporting sign language. This means coming up with a material and then finding signs that fit it. Supporting sign language is a bit different from ordinary sign language, and the target users of the material probably has mental handicaps, so I can’t make anything too complicated. I thought about making a list of signs used by gaming nerds because it would be fun, but I’ve more or less scratched that idea. I don’t know if there is a sign for “pwned”, “troll”, “fail” etc  and I’m not a gaming nerd so I wouldn’t know what words to use to begin with. It’s also not very useful in treatment and stuff like “pwned” is usually written anyhow. If you got any fun ideas, I’m all ears. 🙂

Hope everyone’s having a better Saturday than me.
I have a chocolate bar in the kitchen to cheer me up, though.

Leave a Reply

