If I’m not completely mistaken, I think one of my flatmates just tried to ask me out. õ_õ Like, hopefully he just phrased himself oddly. Otherwise I think my, uh, dismiss was pretty clear or at least following the standard protocol of dismissing dates (“uhh I have uh an exam coming up and I really need to study, so…”). But you never know when one emotionally challenged person tries to communicate something to another emotionally challenged person (men in general tend to be a bit emotionally stunted and this one is even  getting his phd in computer science… so yeah).  So many things could go wrong, and you get some extra awkward sauce to top it off just because we already live together. I have a bad history of getting asked out by normal, decent guys who I thought I was completely clear with that I didn’t want anything other than a friendship. Good thing I’m not a teenager anymore, so it doesn’t bother me as much as it used to. I guess at some point I realized that me rejecting someone and someone asking me out wasn’t as big of a deal as I made it out to be. People move on and eat cheeseburgers or something.

Leave a Reply

