Lazy Fridays

Posted: February 25, 2011 in Art, Personal Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m looking forward to a calm weekend, even if I have to study. Since I got back from the field visit today I’ve stayed up in the apartment, taken a nap, ordered pizza and watched TV. I was only home for an hour or two yesterday, because I had a dentist appointment after school . I didn’t have any cavities but apparently I grate my teeth when I sleep, and a night guard would cost 3000kr/$470/£290. If my jaw problems doesn’t go away I might have to buy it. Anyhow, because I came home late I didn’t have a chance to buy beers to bring to the party I was going to, and I didn’t have anything to use to dilute my alcohol. I put some Barcardi rum in a plastic bottle with the intention to not drink too much since I had to get up at 8am for the field trip I wrote about in my previous post. That plan didn’t really work that well. I had a lot of fun and got free drinks because I returned some glasses (it’s a system they have at college parties. 3 glasses = free beer or cider. 4 glasses = free drink. You can also trade the glasses for money instead). I found and returned over 10 glasses. I only spent 30kr(~£3/$4½) of my own money during the entire night. I may party hard but I party economically.

I got home after 3 am. Felt like crap when I woke up this morning, but since I didn’t want to miss the field trip staying home wasn’t an option. I managed to pull myself together and get there and then back home again before lunch time. The rest of the day has been spent in a very lazy way, not cooking meals and falling asleep in my clothes. I ordered home-delivered pizza for the first time, something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time. It was very comfortable and delicious, but too expensive to become a habit. I was supposed to meet a friend and play trivia games, but I think I killed too many brain cells to do that.

Finished two drawings this week as well. The second one is intended as a T-shirt print but I’m not sure if it works.

Leave a Reply

