toes & what not to do with them

Posted: February 17, 2011 in Personal Life, photos
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Does anyone else have a habit of taking photos of the wounds and bruises you get after getting hurt?
… I don’t know why I do this because I’m pretty sure no one wants to see them. Here’s from this morning:

Fucking toes, how do they work?!! It’s like the one thing you can’t fix by kicking on it. Duct tape might do the trick though.
The black nail I got from dropping a coffee cup on my toe barely had time to disappear before I accidentally slammed it against the threshold causing this. I think my subconscious is trying to get rid off them. I might have a secret apotemnophilia.
Photobucket

^My blood looked so brightly red! It’s usually darker.

My day got a lot better as time went on though. A coffee company had sent some students out to promote their new product by handing out free samples of instant coffee. Lucky for me, the students were lazy and didn’t want to stand all day handing out one sample to each, so they gave me like ~30 of them. Woohoo!

Photobucket

Comments
  1. The Dreamer says:

    Hey, dispite the fact that I hate feet (especially toes…don’t ask me why, just can’t stanf them!) I read your post 🙂
    Just want to say that I too have a habit of taking photo of my wounds! hee hee…
    My most recent one was when I came off my bike sometime last year, big cut on my arm / elbow. Ouch!
    Wishing you a speedy recovery 🙂

Leave a Reply

