black & blue and the weekend has just begun

Posted: February 4, 2011 in Personal Life, photos
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Partied yesterday. My arm is covered with black marker scribblings and my legs are covered with bruises. It’s so slippery outside, and I’m infamously bad at biking when I’m drunk, so I fell when we biked from the preparty to the real party. I had so much fun that I didn’t pay much attention to the pain. When I fell I landed on my knees, and then I kept dancing the entire night, so particularly my  right knee is stiff today. I suspect it’ll look worse in a few days because the entire knee is sensitive and swollen.

I finished my preserved orange peels and dipped them in chocolate a couple of days ago. They taste a lot like, well, chocolate with orange, but the consistency is more chewier and savoury.

And I finally saw the King’s Speech today. I liked it. It was the premier day, and the entire salon was pretty much filled with fellow SLP students. Otherwise I’m not going to do anything this Friday night, I’m just too tired. I had to get up early today to go to school, which is not fun when you get to bed after 3am. I might take my camera and see Valla Saucer Rennen tomorrow, which is a saucer sledding competitions where a lot of students fall and hurt themselves.

Have a nice weekend, everyone!

Leave a Reply

