There’s a first for everything

Posted: January 28, 2011 in Personal Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Me and my flatmates went inlines skating today at the skate ramp hall. As we entered the hall, Erik told us to try and not think about the fact that we were the oldest and worst people in the hall. I haven’t used inlines in years, and I’ve never done it on ramps, so I pretty much knew what to expect. Erik tried to show off and attempted to skate down one of the highest and steepest ramps in the hall and ended up almost breaking his neck as he somehow fell somersault-style and landed on his head, which was fortunately protected by a helmet. I fell a few times as well, once somehow causing my uterus paaain and I’m not sure if I bear children now.  We were there for roughly 2 hours, and I suspect my body is going to be stiff as hell tomorrow. Not because of the falls, but because every time I felt like I was loosing balance, I threw, twisted and bended my body in unnatural ways to try to avoid hitting the ground. Most of the time, falling didn’t even hurt so in retrospect it was a stupid thing to do. Lots of the skaters were really good though and it makes me wish I had been in to that when I was younger so I’d be a pro at it now. Anyhow, it was pretty fun and totally exhausting. It’s great work-out. Since I went to the skate hall by bike I got a bonus hour of biking exercise, so I’m pretty sure I’m going to sleep well tonight. 🙂

Leave a Reply

