next week, not so much brain-frying

Posted: October 31, 2010 in Personal Life
Tags: , , , , , ,

I spent most of the day in bed today because of a hangover. I’m getting so old ;'(

Last night, me, Erik & Kike went out to one of the student pubs. I don’t think I’ve ever managed to fit this well in relation to the lazy, logically challenged college student stereotype. We pre-partied at home with beer, wine, hookah (waterpipe) and a bit of chocolate. When I put on the coal on the hookah, it touched the soft plastic that seals the pipe from the ceramic so it smelled of burnt rubber mixed with strawberry tobacco… I didn’t think it was that bad, so we didn’t really do anything about it. Today when I cleaned the hookah, I saw that not only had the entire plastic thing melted so we inhaled probably toxic fumes, the water inside had a weird brown color. No wonder I feel like crap today.

We biked to HG, where we mostly sat and talked and threw darts and socialized. The looser had to buy the winner a drink, I came last place once and first place twice, but ended up saying no to my second drink because I was starting to feel naseaus (I get naseaus really quickly from alcohol these days. Sucks). Anyhow, around 2 am Kike left to meet up with Ester who was at a party nearby. We had been sitting in the downstairs pub area, where you can get in for free, but to get to the dancefloor upstairs you have to pay to get a stamp. Erik and I was talking to a girl who gave us the idea to just draw something on our hands similar to the real stamp and then smudge it out so the guard wouldn’t be able to tell. The fake stamps didn’t look anything alike the real thing (they were blue instead of black and the lines were super wobbly) but the guards let us pass anyhow.

When we decided to go home, it had started raining. By the time I got home, I was soaked and freezing. I woke up at 10am this morning and felt like shit. I only left my bed to go to the bathroom and watch some TV, otherwise I stayed in bed with my laptop until 2:30 pm. I haven’t even had ANY coffee today. I drink ~5 cups daily and I can’t even remember the last time I went an entire day without coffee. After only drinking a cup-of-soap and eating dry bread, I decided to go get some falafel with fries because I couldn’t muster up the energy to make food.

All in all, I feel like a miserable, lazy bum today.

Leave a Reply

