particles randomly fallen together to become me, the philosophical drunk.

Posted: September 13, 2010 in Just for the LOLs, Personal Life
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

My alcohol tolerance is messed up. I got drunk last Saturday on 4 ciders (4.5) and just a bit of wine. Not that I mind, I wasn’t too drunk or anything, but I was most definitely drunk. The weekend before I drank half a bottle of tequila and I was pretty alright. I occasionally have this weird reaction to alcohol that I would normally associate with weed, where I’m in a converstation about something superficial and then suddenly get freaked out about the deeper meaning of whatever we’re discussing. It’s like an overwhelming realization of the complexity that the universe consists of. Last Saturday, I was sitting at a table sipping some water and talking to some of the new students. The topic of hair came up. It was something pretty mundane like growing out a fringe when I suddenly got this weird, thrilling/terrifying feeling of standing at the edge of Grand Canyon, staring down the abyss, and I thought “WOAH WOAH, if you only realized  how amazing it is that hair fell together from the mess that was Big Bang, you wouldn’t be talking about growing a fringe right now O_O”. I’m kind of relieved that I didn’t say this out loud though. Even in a cloud of the sweetest alco-soda you could find I’m not going to go down that road. People still seem to think I’m growing weed for some reason, which I’m not, I’m way to lazy and paranoid for that kind of hobbies.

Leave a Reply

