Poisoning pigeons in the park

Posted: July 21, 2010 in Music, Personal Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As you might have noticed, I changed the tagline for my blog to a reference of a Tom Lehrer song. It’s funny how my taste in music in recent years have grown more and more similar to my dad’s. He even has a book named “Too many songs by Tom Lehrer and not enough drawings by Ronald Searle” with lyrics and notes of his songs.

Oh, and I’ve been doing some painting again with my 2 euro brushes. No, they didn’t cost 2 euros per brush, I actually got 12 paint brushes for 2 euros. I’m just saying it because if I was serious about painting (which some people mistake me for being) I would probably try to get better equipment… and I would probably not paint partying elephants with a brightly orange background. Just some silliness. :3

I’m going to put it up in the kitchen of my new apartment so it can rape my eyes into alertness in the mornings.

Ooooo and I bought a new hookah/waterpipe today. Isn’t it pretty?

Leave a Reply

