Duct-tape girl and the wonderful elves

Posted: June 4, 2010 in Personal Life
Tags:

Some days I feel like the women in my class all have some sort of womanly knowledge that they’re not letting me in on. Like, how to pick a new bag, how to keep clothes clean, how to afford to look good in general on a student salary.

Personally I just use duct-tape to fix everything, like my glasses and my shoes. I went looking for a bag today but decided that I couldn’t afford one so I guess I’ll just have to duct-tape the one I have. It’s just one of those days when I feel like I’m clumsy poor troll in a world of elves.

Then again, the world is filled with bigger problems, so in the end it’s probably not too bad to be known as duct-tape girl.

Leave a Reply

